About The University

Our People

Our lecturers will support you and get you going, but their ambition is not to spoon-feed but to empower you. We don’t just want you to get a degree; our aim is that you discover and fulfil your potential.

We recruit academics who are enthusiastic about teaching. Our academics are fully committed to teaching seeking to convey their insights, understanding and expertise as effectively and clearly as possible.

In each of our departments, we cultivate an inclusive community of learning. Students get to know their lecturers who all identify times when appointments can be booked; some also offer an open door policy. Our departmental administrators are happy to help with practical questions and provide a warm and friendly welcome to the department. Everyone seeks to be approachable and friendly; we want our students to feel they really belong.

Names of Staff at Achievers University with their positions:

  1. Engr. T.S. Ibiyemi Ph.D, M.Sc (Bradford) V.C
  2. Prof. S.O Oyewole B.Sc Ph.D (Ibadan), FlS, MNIM Dean, School of Postgraduate Studies
  3. Prof. O. A. Orifowomo LL.B, LL.M, MBA, M.Phil, Ph.D Law Dean Colaw
  4. Prof. S. A. Daramola B.Eng, M.Sc Eng, Ph.D Information and Communication Dean COET
  5. Dr. (Mrs) Adetoyesi .O Daniels B.Sc, M.Sc, Ph.D Microbiology (Ado Ekiti) Ag. Dean CoNAS
  6. Prof. J.A. Akinyanju B.Sc (Nsukka) Ph.D (Lancaster)
  7. Prof J. A Fayeye B.Sc,M.Sc,MS.w,Ph.D (Ibadan) Dean CoSMAS
  8. Dr. T. S Adenegan B.Sc. Edu (Biology), M.Ed, Ph.D (Counselling Psychology),Dip (Compt Sci),Cert (Adapt), MISL, MACSI, MCASSON, MIOE. Ag. Dean Student Affairs
  9. Prof. L.O. Adetula B.Sc, M.Sc (Maths Edu) Ph.D (Mathematics) H.o.d. Mathematical Science
  10. Prof A.I Ayodele B.Sc (Lagos),Ph.D (Ibadan) H.O.D Economics
  11. Dr. I .E Ogbeifun HND (Auchi), ACA, FCA, MBA, (Uniben) M.Sc (Okada), M.Sc Info Tech (Noun), M.Ed G&C, (Owerri) Ph.D (Ekpoma) “H.O.D Accounting”
  12. Dr. O.A Hassan B.Sc, M.Sc, Ph.D (Ago-iwoye), FMLSCN H.O.D Medical Laboratory Science
  13. Mr. G.V. Osimen B.Sc, (Ekpoma), M.Sc, (Ibadan). DIS, (Ibadan). H.O.D Political Science
  14. Dr. E A Alo B.Sc, M.Sc, Ph.D Business Administration (Ilorin), MCBA (Lagos) H.O.D Business Administration
  15. Mr. M. B Okunadde M.Sc. (Analytical Chemistry, University of Salford, U.k) H.O.D Chemical Science
  16. Mr. S.K Ariyo M.Sc Geology (Abu), B.Sc (Ife), Dip Ascon (Badagary) H.O.D Geological Science
  17. Dr. S.k Olubiyi BNSC (Nzukka), M.Sc, Ph.D Public and Community Health Nursing(Ilorin), RPHN, RN H.O.D Nursing Science
  18. Dr. O.A Agbegbedia B.A (Philosophy), M.A, Ph.D Peace and Conflict Studies (Ibadan) H.O.D Sociology/Criminology and Security Studies
  19. Prof. I. Solarin B.A (MINN), M.A (Atlanta), M.A (Ohio), Ph.D (Atlanta) Chairman AU-FAP Board
  20. Mr. K.A Adegoke ANIIM, ACTI, FCIB, B.Sc (Ago- Iwoye), MBA (Lautech), M.Tech (Lautech) H.O.D Banking and Finance
  21. Mr. O.A Udi B.Sc, M.Sc Cordinator. Dept. Basic Medical Sciences
  22. Mr. A Addegboyega Cordinator SIWES
  23. Mr. J. B Femi Olaleye GST Cordinator