2016-2017 APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR

S/N Date Event
1 Mon. Aug. 29, 2016 Online registration starts
2 Thur. Sept. 29, 2016 Senate meeting to start the session
3 Fri. Sept. 30 - Mon. Oct. 3, 2016 Students come into residence
4 Tue. Oct. 4 - Sat. Oct. 8, 2016 Registration continues
5 Fri. Oct. 14 - Sun. Oct. 16, 2016 Fresh students (100/200L) come into residence
6 Tue. Oct. 10 - Fri. Dec. 23, 2016 (10 wks) 1st semester Academic activities.
7 Thu. Oct. 27, 2016 Statutory Senate meeting
8 Thu. Nov. 24, 2016 Statutory Senate meeting
9 Mon. Oct. 31 - Fri. Nov. 4, 2016 1st Mid-semester Test (300-500L)
10 Fri. Dec. 16, 2016 Christmas with Christ (Carol Service)
11 Mon. Dec. 19, 2016 – Sun. Jan. 8, 2017 (3 wks) Christmas Break
12 Fri. Jan. 6 - Sun. Jan. 8, 2017 Students return into residence
13 Tue. Jan. 10 - Sat. Jan. 14, 2017 2nd Mid-semester Test (300-500L)
14 Mon. Feb. 13 - Fri. Feb. 24, 2017 (2 wks) 300-500 Level First Semester Examinations
15 Sat. Feb. 25 - Sat. Mar. 11, 2017 Students go on mid-session break. Note that teaching of 100L-200L courses continue hand-in-hand with marking and collation of results of 300-500 Level examamination.
16 Mon. Feb. 27 - Fri. Mar. 3, 2017 Mid-Semester Test for 100L and 200L courses
17 Sun. Mar. 12, 2017 300L to 500L Students returns to residence
18 Mon. Mar. 13, 2017 300L to 500L Students resumes academic activities
19 Fri. Mar. 17 to Sat. Mar. 25, 2017 100L and 200L courses first Semester Examination. Please note that 100L and 200L GST Examinations is scheduled for Fri. 17 March and Sat. 18 Mar. 2017 while others courses are to examined from Mon. to Fri. 20-25 Mar. 2017
20 Mon. Apr. 3, 2017 100L and 200L resumes academic activities
21 Mon to Fri. May 8 to 12, 2017 Mid-Semester Test for all levels
REVISED SECTION OF THE ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE REMAINING PART OF 2016/2017 SECOND SEMESTER
22 Mon June 19 - Sat July 8 Mid Semester/Id-El Fitri Break.
23 Sun July 9 Students' Arrival on campus.
24 Mon July 10 - Fri July 28 Lectures Continuation.
25 Mon July 31 - Fri Aug 4 Revision.
26 Mon Aug 7 - Fri Aug 18 2nd Semester Examination.
27 Mon Aug 19 - Sat Oct 7 Long Vacation.
28 Sun Oct 8 Students' Resumption for 2017/2018 Session.